Poster Prize and Travel award winners

Poster Prize and Travel award winners

Frans C De Schryver/ACS Travel Awards

Prof Frans C. De Schryver was born on September 21, 1939 in St-Niklaas.

He received a Master degree in 1961 (lab Prof. J. C. Jungers) and a Ph.D. in 1964 from KU Leuven (lab of the famous polymer chemist Prof. G. Smets) After a Post-doctoral fellowship at the University of Arizona he returned to the KU Leuven.

In 1969 he became assistant professor and built up a research group which evolved into the Laboratory for Photochemistry and Spectroscopy.

In 1975 he became full professor at the KU Leuven. His research received international recognition resulting in a long list of awards and honors. He is still active as a member of several evaluation committees of national and international granting institutions and serves on the editorial boards of various journals, most prominently as a chairman of the Editorial Advisory Board of ChemPhysChem. He is now Professor Emeritus at the Chemistry Department of KU Leuven.

Following researchers received a travel award to participate at MAF2017:

Gabriela Bosio - Chloe Chung - Eleonora Consiglieri - Gillian Craig - Suzanne Fery-Forgues - Yasser Gidi - Viktorija Glembockyte - Soranyel Gonzalez - Akbart Khodaei - Yevhenii Kyriukha - Richard Lincoln - Chiara Montali - Robert Pal - Taoufik Rohand - Olga Ryazanova - Stefan Schramm - Hamid Soleimaninejad - Hazel Stewart - Anatoliy Tatarets - Donna Whelan

We are also happy to announce the winners of the MAF 2017 poster prizes:

Abstract no.




Yasser Gidi

ACS Nano en ACS Publications


Masoumeh Keshavarz

ACS Energy Letters en ACS Publications


Veerle Lemmens

ACS Omega en ACS Publications


Nina Melnychuk



Viola Mönkemöller



Dina Petrova



Elke Debroye

npg Asia Materials


Hubert Piwonski

npg Asia Materials


Kristin Grussmayer

MAF 2017


Nader Danaf

MAF 2017

comments powered by Disqus
To Top